Professional Home & Property Inspectors of Canada  
 
Home  |   About PHPIC  |   Find an inspector  |   Contact us  |   External Links  |   Français
For Consumers For Inspectors News

Why use a PHPIC inspector

Every PHPIC member undergoes a background review and evaluation of their credentials and training, which is based on the GOLD STANDARD for inspectors practicing anywhere in Canada. This is all part of the rigour involved in becoming a National Home Inspector (NHI), the standard our members strive for.

Few things in life come with a guarantee, however the commitment that PHPIC members make to their clients is that they will "uphold the highest standards and conduct a thorough, unbiased and honest evaluation" of your prospective home.  It's a demonstration of the professionalism and ethical commitment PHPIC inspectors make to their clients.  You can feel confident about the decision to choose a PHPI
 (Professional Home and Property Inspector).

Currently, only British Columbia and Alberta regulate home inspectors. That doesn't mean though, that the choice of a home and property inspector elsewhere has to be a difficult one.  By choosing a professional inspector who is an NHI and also holds the PHPI
 designation, you can be assured you will receive a comprehensive analysis of the home/property's major systems and components from an objective and independent professional who has only your best interests in mind.  Before being awarded the PHPI™/NHI designations, a candidate must pass a thorough evaluation by an independent, third party body, the National Home Inspector Certification Council (NHICC). Candidates for a PHPI/NHI designation must demonstrate rigorous technical proficiency and report writing skills and commit to continuing education.

PHPIC members are committed to conducting inspections in accordance with the 
PHPIC Standards of Practice, committed to abiding by the PHPIC Code of Ethics and are dedicated to providing superior customer service.

Home buyers are not the only people who hire NHI inspectors.  Home sellers may also use an NHI inspector to gain knowledge of the condition of their home before placing it on the market.  Smart home sellers know that knowledge about their home's condition makes the selling process more realistic.  Homebuyers, home sellers, homeowners, or anyone who wants to make an informed decision about a house or property based on objective information deserves a professional home inspector.

The National Initiative through the National Occupational Standards has established the most widely recognized standard of quality for home inspectors nationwide.  An NHI inspector will examine the home's major systems including:
          • Electrical
          • Plumbing
          • Heating/Air Conditioning
          • Roofing
          • Structure
          • Insulation
          • Interior & Exterior

The PHPI
/NHI inspector will provide you with the information you need to help make your decision wisely.


2017 Newsletters





The Canadian Gold Standard!

‘Working ...
Read more

2016 Newsletters
Newsletters past and present
...
Read more

CSA Standard Available for Public Review
FROM CSA:

I am delighted to announce that the CS...
Read more

Ontario - WSIB What does it mean for you?
New legislation came into force in Ontario in Janu...
Read more

Are you ready to apply for your NHI?
This is an overview of how to get your NHI designa...
Read more


Copyright © 2017, Professional Home and Property Inspectors of Canada (PHPIC®). All rights reserved.
PHPIC® and PHPI™ are registered property of the Professional Home and Property Inspectors of Canada.
This site and all material are copyright protected and cannot be used without written permission of PHPIC®.

Inspecteur professionnel d'habitations et propriétés du Canada  
 
Accueil  |   À Propos  |   Trouvez un inspecteur  |   Pour Nous Joindre  |   Liens Externes  |   English
Pour les consommateurs Pour les inspecteurs Nouvelles

Pourquoi faire appel à un inspecteur de IPHPC?

Chaque membre IPHPC fait l'objet d'un examen de fond et de l'évaluation de leurs titres de compétences et de formation, qui est basé sur la référence d’or pour les inspecteurs exerçant n'importe où au Canada. Tout cela fait partie de la rigueur visant à devenir un inspecteur national de l'habitation (INSA), la norme que nos membres s’efforcent d'obtenir.


Peu de choses dans la vie viennent avec une garantie, mais l'engagement que les membres IPHPC font à leurs clients, c'est qu'ils vont « faire respecter les normes les plus élevées et procéder à une évaluation approfondie, impartiale et honnête » de votre maison potentielle. C'est une démonstration du professionnalisme et de l'engagement éthique que les inspecteurs IPHPC font à leurs clients. Vous pouvez avoir confiance dans la décision de choisir un IPHP (Inspecteur professionnel d'habitations et propriétés).

 

Actuellement, seules la Colombie-Britannique et l'Alberta régissent les inspecteurs en bâtiment. Cela ne signifie pas cependant que le choix d'un inspecteur en bâtiment ailleurs doit être difficile. En choisissant un inspecteur professionnel qui est un INSA et détient également la désignation IPHP, vous pouvez être assuré que vous recevrez une analyse complète des principaux systèmes et composants de la propriété par un professionnel indépendant et objectif qui a vos intérêts à l'esprit. Avant de recevoir les désignations IPHP /INSA, un candidat doit passer une évaluation approfondie par un organisme tiers indépendant, le Conseil de certification national d’inspecteurs en bâtiment (NHICC). Les candidats à une désignation IPHP /INSA doivent démontrer leur compétence technique rigoureuse, de compétences de rédaction de rapports et ils s'engagent à la formation continue.


Les membres IPHPC se sont engagés à mener des inspections en conformité avec les normes de pratique IPHPC, ils s'engagent à respecter le Code d'éthique de IPHPC et ils sont dédiés à fournir un service à la clientèle de qualité supérieure.

Les acheteurs de maisons ne sont pas les seules personnes qui embauchent des inspecteurs de l'INSA. Les vendeurs peuvent également utiliser l'inspecteur de l'INSA pour prendre connaissance de l'état de leur maison avant de la placer sur le marché. Les vendeurs intelligents savent que la connaissance de l'état de leur maison rend le processus de vente plus réaliste. Les acheteurs, les vendeurs, les propriétaires, ou tous ceux qui veulent prendre une décision éclairée sur une maison ou une propriété sur la base des informations objectives méritent un inspecteur en bâtiment professionnel.


L'Initiative nationale à travers les normes professionnelles nationales a établi la norme de qualité pour les inspecteurs en bâtiment la plus largement reconnue à l'échelle nationale. Un inspecteur de l'INSA examinera les principaux systèmes de la maison, y compris:
           électricité
           • Plomberie
           Chauffage/Climatisation
           • Toitures
           Structure
           • Isolation
           Intérieur et extérieur
L'inspecteur IPHP /INSA vous fournira les renseignements dont vous avez besoin pour vous aider à prendre votre décision à bon escient.




Copyright © 2017 Inspecteur professionnel d'habitations et de propriétés du Canada(IPHPC®). Tous droits réservés.
PHPIC® and PHPI™ are registered property of the Inspecteur professionnel Inspectors of Canada.
Ce site web et son contenu sont protégés par les droits d'auteur et ne peuvent être copiés qu'avec la permission écrite de l'IPHPC®.