Professional Home & Property Inspectors of Canada  
 
Home  |   About PHPIC  |   Find an inspector  |   Contact us  |   External Links  |   Français
For Inspectors For Consumers News

Getting Started

As a minimum, you will need relevant education, sufficient working capital, a reliable vehicle, a computer, and sufficient basic inspection tools. Your best source of information about these items, as well as how to proceed towards obtaining your professional status, is by joining PHPIC. We invite you to fill in the Membership Application. Those aspiring to become members must first apply as Candidates unless you are a current National Home Inspector. Please make sure to complete, sign and mail all applicable forms, photocopies of all related documents and your payment for fees to PHPIC. For those requiring an assessment of their credentials, please allow approximately six to eight weeks.

To become Nationally Certified, an inspector must meet rigorous professional and educational requirements.

Through CHIBO (Canadian Home Inspector and Building Officials) 1&2, the National Initiative established the most widely recognized standard of quality for home inspections nationwide. An increased demand for home inspections and the lack of qualified practitioners lead to a number of consumer concerns. (Inconsistencies in the quality and level of service provided). The Canadian public, through CMHC (Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation), demanded some level of competence and training.

Certification of PHPIC's members is conducted by an independent, fully accredited, certification body, thus ensuring our members have undergone thorough third party scrutiny. No other Canadian Home Inspection Association/Organization demands this degree of rigour of its members.


2017 Newsletters





The Canadian Gold Standard!

‘Working ...
Read more

2016 Newsletters
Newsletters past and present
...
Read more

CSA Standard Available for Public Review
FROM CSA:

I am delighted to announce that the CS...
Read more

Ontario - WSIB What does it mean for you?
New legislation came into force in Ontario in Janu...
Read more

Are you ready to apply for your NHI?
This is an overview of how to get your NHI designa...
Read more


Copyright © 2017, Professional Home and Property Inspectors of Canada (PHPIC®). All rights reserved.
PHPIC® and PHPI™ are registered property of the Professional Home and Property Inspectors of Canada.
This site and all material are copyright protected and cannot be used without written permission of PHPIC®.

Inspecteur professionnel d'habitations et propriétés du Canada  
 
Accueil  |   À Propos  |   Trouvez un inspecteur  |   Pour Nous Joindre  |   Liens Externes  |   English
Pour les inspecteurs Pour les consommateurs Nouvelles

Commencer

Au minimum, vous aurez besoin d'une éducation pertinente, fonds de roulement suffisant, un véhicule fiable, un ordinateur, et les outils d'inspection de base suffisantes. Votre meilleure source d'informations sur ces éléments, ainsi que la façon de procéder à l'obtention de votre statut professionnel, est en rejoignant IPHPC. Nous vous invitons à remplir le Formulaire d'adhésion. Ceux qui aspirent à devenir membres doivent d'abord demander que les candidats, sauf si vous êtes un inspecteur national actuel. S'il vous plaît assurez remplir, signer et envoyer tous les formulaires applicables, des photocopies de tous les documents liés et votre paiement pour les frais de IPHPC. Pour ceux qui ont besoin d'une évaluation de leurs titres de compétences, s'il vous plaît permettre à environ six à huit semaines.

Pour acquérir une certification nationale, un inspecteur doit répondre aux exigences professionnelles et éducatives rigoureuses.

Grâce CHIBO (Accueil inspecteur du Canada et des officiers en bâtiments) 1 et 2, l'Initiative nationale a établi la norme de qualité pour les inspections à domicile le plus largement reconnu au niveau national. Une augmentation de la demande pour des inspections à domicile et le manque de praticiens qualifiés conduisent à un certain nombre de préoccupations des consommateurs. (Incohérences dans la qualité et le niveau de service offert). Le public canadien, par l'entremise de la SCHL (Société canadienne d'hypothèques et), a exigé un certain niveau de compétence et de formation.

Certification des membres de IPHPC est menée par un entièrement accrédité, organisme indépendant, la certification, garantissant ainsi que nos membres ont subi un examen approfondi des tiers. Aucune autre canadienne d'inspection du domicile Association / Organisation exige ce degré de rigueur de ses membres.



Copyright © 2017 Inspecteur professionnel d'habitations et de propriétés du Canada(IPHPC®). Tous droits réservés.
PHPIC® and PHPI™ are registered property of the Inspecteur professionnel Inspectors of Canada.
Ce site web et son contenu sont protégés par les droits d'auteur et ne peuvent être copiés qu'avec la permission écrite de l'IPHPC®.